Oh Mensch

Brussels - Belo Horizonte

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Oh Mensch is a guitar duo formed by Matthias Koole and Kobe Van Cauwenberghe. Fellows of the Akademie Schloss Solitude (2014-2015), they worked with guitarists Tom Pauwels, Jürgen Ruck, Magnus Anderson and Wilhelm Bruck. Oh Mensch followed workshops with composers Helmut Lachenmann, Brian Ferneyhough, Vinko Globokar as well as choreographer Xavier Le Roy and were both awarded a stipend prize at the 2010 Darmstadt Ferienkurse für Neue Musik. They performed in Belgium, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Finland, Israel and the United States.

External Links


  1. matthias koole