Hope for a Thorn

Chicago, IL

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Hope for a Thorn is a feature film from Lasso the Moon Productions, directed by Erin Kitzinger and produced by Jay Delaney.

The film was shot in Orlando and surrounding areas as part of an MFA thesis project for the University of Central Florida.

Fighting loss, loneliness, and madness, an estranged grandmother and granddaughter's only chance for redemption is each other.

Starring Sarah Grace Ackerman, Pat Fisher, Jacqueline Caruso, and Michael Ray Davis.

Winner: Audience Award, Narrative Feature, 2010 Gasparilla Film Festival
Winner: Best Feature Director, 2009 LA Femme Film Festival

Running Time: 74:00

External Links


  1. Erin Kitzinger
  2. Erika Rydell
  3. Kyle J. Britt
  4. michelle roca
  5. Danny Daneau
  6. Andrew Gay
  7. Marco Cordero
  8. keith alan morris
  9. Scott Uhlfelder
  10. Randy Finch