John Wheeler


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

I am 31 as I write this. I've been married for almost 8 years and with Kelly for a total of 14. I grew up in Moreno Valley and graduated from March Mountain High School. I'm currently coauthoring a technology-related book, but I shouldn't take bragging rights, because I'm seriously lagging on it.

I've been all over the US. I lived in Tennessee for four years while I worked for Vanderbilt University alongside a few consulting gigs. My favorite places are Northern California (with San Fran in particular), the O.C., Vegas, and New York City.

I'm highly introverted, but I like clubbing and doing things like Rockband. I appreciate art, music, and philosophy, and I like working out and doing cardio too. I like all types of music and have played the drums since I was 12. I am super rusty though.

As far as work goes, I'm a systems person at heart, and I excel at organizing chaos in various formats. I work as a Software Architect, and I find it deeply rewarding. I've been responsible for the development of everything from large scale insurance policy management systems, to inventory applications, to web 2.0 projects. I report to the CTO of a large organization, and he gives me complete creative freedom to do things the way I want. The team I work on is top-notch, and we've been working together for the past 10 years.

I feel blessed. I've accomplished everything I've wanted, up to this point, and I have wonderful people in my life. If the universe collapses on itself and our whole existence constantly repeats, then that's better than Heaven to me.

Recently Uploaded

+ See all 2 videos

Recent Activity

John Wheeler does not have any activity yet.