Urlyd Audiovisual Recordings


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

URLYD is a Danish recording label specializing in releasing electronic music and video on physical formats while also giving it away for free.

All releases combine audible and visual content comprising both sound- and video carriers (vinyl/cd/dvd as well as future formats) - enabling audio and video artists to collaborate and explore new audiovisual paths.

We release under the Creative Commons license, and was in fact the first record label in the world to use the Creative Commons license on physical sound- and video carriers that are distributed in stores while backed by an official collecting society.

External Links


  1. Art & Technology
  2. Christian Villum
  3. Platform 4
  4. Jakob Schmid
  5. Noisejihad Live!
  6. kiloton
  7. Urs Basteck
  8. Sune Petersen