Salina Diocese Plus

Salina, Kansas

User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

The Catholic Diocese of Salina, formerly the Catholic Diocese of Concordia, was established on August 2, 1887. It was moved from Concordia to Salina on December 23, 1944. The counties included in this diocese are Cheyenne, Sherman, Wallace, Logan, Thomas, Rawlins, Decatur, Sheridan, Gove, Trego, Graham, Norton, Phillips, Rooks, Ellis, Russell, Osborne, Smith, Jewel, Mitchell, Lincoln, Ellsworth, Saline, Ottawa, Cloud, Republic, Washington, Clay, Dickinson, Geary, and Riley. It covers 26,685 square miles and has a Catholic population of 46, 671 out of a total population of 315, 983 (14.7%).

External Links