Malcolm Petteway


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

Malcolm Dylan Petteway is the author of the four-book science fiction series, Osguards: Guardians of the Universe. The series can be labeled a military science fiction saga, consisting of the titles Homecoming, Revelations, Armageddon and Revenge. Malcolm gravitated towards the military side of science fiction because of his background as a senior military analyst, a retired military officer and a twenty-year veteran of the United States Air Force. He flew B-52's as an Electronic Warfare Officer and has 3,000 flight hours and 300 combat hours. In his distinguished career, Malcolm has used his knowledge in the art of war, military weapons and combat defenses in planning over 400 combat sorties. Besides his Meritorious Service Medal with three oak leaf clusters and numerous other awards, Malcolm is the recipient of the U.S. Air Force Air Medal and the U.S. Air Force Air Achievement Medal for his actions during Operation Enduring Freedom. Malcolm Petteway is a graduate of the U.S. Air Force Academy and California State University. You can visit Malcolm Petteway at

External Links