ZEBRA Poetry Film Festival


User Stats

Profile Images

User Bio

For the very first time, the ZEBRA Poetry Film Festival Münster|Berlin is inviting entries for the competition for the best poetry film. Eligible for submission are short films based on poems. The prizes are endowed together with € 12.000. A programme commission is going to nominate the films for the festival and the competition. An international jury will choose the winning films.

The prizes that will be awarded are:
– ZEBRA Prize for the Best Poetry Film, donated by the Literaturwerkstatt Berlin/Haus für Poesie
– The Goethe Film Prize, donated by the Goethe-Institut
– the Ritter Sport Film Prize, donated by Alfred Ritter GmbH & Co. KG
– The prize „Best Film for Tolerance“, donated by the German Ministry for Foreign Affairs (Auswärtiges Amt)
– ZEBRINO Audience Award – Best Film for Children and Young People
– The Audience Award

The Festival is also inviting entries of films based on this year’s Festival poem, »Orakel van een gevonden schoen« by Mustafa Stitou . The directors of the three best films will be invited to Münster to meet the poet and have the opportunity to present and discuss their films. From the 1st of February 2016 you can find the poem together with a sound recording and various translations at zebrapoetryfilm.org or lyrikline.org.

The closing date for entries for all competitions is the 1st July 2016. Please find the full rules of entry below or at zebrapoetryfilm.org. All films submitted are automatically considered for all selection processes.
The ZEBRA Poetry Film Festival Münster|Berlin is taking place from the 27th to the 30th of October 2016 at the cinema Schlosstheater in Münster.

Deadline: 1st July 2016 (date as postmark)

External Links


  1. Pixis Productions
  2. NERDO
  3. darine hotait
  4. Toma Zidić
  5. Mickael Couturier
  6. Bruno Teixidor
  7. Dana Goldberg | Filmmaker
  8. Visual Poetry
  9. Sattrup&Høst
  10. merziliv
  11. Enclume
  12. Miguel Angelo Pate
  13. christine hooper
  14. A.S.
  15. Jalaludin Trautmann
  16. Merlin Flügel
  17. Rob Perez
  18. Mamamess

+ See all 2,000